Imposter blogger

Good morning!

I realized that I’m an imposter blogger.  Oaky, okay I can explain.  I’m not a fan of popular items the majority of the healthy living/running blog world seem to love.

I can’t be the only one, so I thought it would be a fun topic to talk about.  Click images for sources.

Nut butters 

Confession: I have never loved nut butters.  Occasionally I don’t mind a PB&J sammich, but that’s only once or twice a year.  Oddly enough Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are one of my favorite candy. I know.

peanutbutter

Ice cream and fro yo

Every blogger in the world seems to live for fro yo.  Maybe I’m exaggerating a little.  Like nut butters, I do like it occasionally but I have to be in the mood for it.  I prefer salty over sweet.  Feel free to send hate mail to scbdoesntcare@gmail.com

dsc02828_thumb

Ice Bath

I have never taken one.  I despise being cold, but I really want to try one soon to check out the recovery benefits.  Maybe I’ll give it a try when I bump up my mileage while training for the Iron Girl half.

6-29-12 ice bath 7

The Bachelor

Okay so this one might not be fair to add because I don’t watch too much tv, but I just don’t get the hype of it.  Maybe you can fill me in on why this show is so popular?  I’d rather watch Home Alone or Step Brothers.

The-Bachelor-tv-01

Ginger

It seems to be in everything right now.  Ginger beer, ginger in fresh pressed juice, ginger ginger ginger.  Yuck.  It’s right up there with rosemary in the book of Jacqueline.  Sorry my ginger loving friends.

ginger-root

Blog world things I do like:

  • Compression gear
  • BIC Bands
  • Fresh juice
  • Mango coconut water
  • Kale
  • Coffee, duh

Okay, share yours!

logov4

Categories: Uncategorized | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Imposter blogger

  1. I completely agree when it comes to the Bachelor, Ginger, and Ice bath things. I have never really done much of them – the closest to an ice bath I have come is jumping in the lake after my long run. I am a frozen yogurt fan – it’s bad….and nut butters are OK. I am not going to run to get them every moment of the day but I like them here and there.

  2. I’m an ice bath junkie (this stems from being a college athlete that was forced to do them for years) so I can’t relate on that. I love ice cream, froyo is newer to me, but I like it….not as much as a good large ice cream sundae.

    As for nut butter, oh lordy. I love peanut butter, but I’m picky. I have select brands I’ll buy but normally I don’t but it because my fiances brother makes his own in fabulous flavors. I’m a PBJ addict (as well as coffee).

    The thing is…I loved all those things WELL before blogging or reading blogs. I’ve eaten PBJ regularly for 20+ years now, as well as ice cream. I get cranky when people assume I eat those things because of blogging- not everything is defined by the blogging world ya know?

    I’m not on the coconut bandwagon, I’ve found some I love and some I can’t stand! As for ginger, I use it in fresh juice, and I drink gingerale but that’s about it.

  3. Nerri

    Hilarious! I totally feel like I am an imposter at times … tho I can’t give up my froyo! Usually I have to chase it with a bag of crunchy potato chips, though, because I am with you on the salty over sweet business. Scratch that, I just have a food addiction.

    I said 2 months ago “I do not watch the Bachelorette” to my sister with a certain level of disgust, and they obviously came back to bite me in the butt because I followed avidly all summer. I almost don’t even know who I am anymore.

    As for ginger, I didn’t know it was in now! I like ginger ale when I’m on an airplane and I do like a good dark & stormy cocktail but otherwise … it’s just another ingredient in whatever Asian dish my dad is throwing together for me to eat ;)

  4. I like nut butter. Yum! But I don’t order them online. Just whatever I can find locally

    Ice cream and froyo. Prefer ice cream over froyo places.

    I have never taken an ice bath because let’s face it, I run slow and not very far.

    I don’t watch The Bachelor.

    I don’t care for ginger anything, but do have ginger candy when I’m on long car rides or boats to help with motion sickness.

    Compression gear. I have socks and sleeves. I wear them as needed.

    BIC Bands. LOVE!! I currently have five. Seven if I count my daughters’ that I borrow occasionally. And I have my eye on a few more!

    Fresh juice. I don’t juice, but I love smoothies and have them almost daily!

    I have never tried mango coconut water. Should I? I don’t like plain coconut water.

    I haven’t tried kale yet, either, but spinach is a staple in my house. I put it in just about everything.

    Coffee, duh! I have to have it at least once daily.

  5. Haha I hate The Bachelor and ginger too! But I love me some frozen yogurt- could eat that for breakfast, lunch, and dinner :)

  6. I agree with you on The Bachelor thing. Actually, I rarely watch NBC, ABC or CBS because I don’t like any of their shows. I prefer salty over sweet too, but I do like my fro yo!

  7. Nicole

    Overnight Oats. Blech. In my boat oatmeal should be hot unless its a cookie and then room temp is ok.

  8. Totally with you on the bachelor and ginger. Don’t understand the hype over either! :)

  9. Overnight oats. Don’t get it. I want my oatmeal hot. Plain with some PB2. I don’t get the bachelor either. Just seems like a bunch of women making themselves look like fools. no thanks.

  10. SCB: The Bachelor?!? I love it so hard. It’s the drama, crazy people, and really great fashion. It sucks me in every time. I’ve quit resisting because it was clearly made for reality TV junkies like myself.

  11. Ice baths, ginger, and the bachelor- no go.
    I have ALWAYS loved ice cream so froyo/ice cream whatever version is my happy place. I enjoy nut butter but I probably eat it once every two weeks… annnnnnnnnd I don’t like coconut water and kale is too much work.
    :)

  12. With you on all these things…agree 100%.

  13. So funny – I sometimes think the same thing – I don’t fit into the fitness/running blog world either. I haven’t even tried nut butters and really have no desire to. And, I don’t eat ice cream or froyo!!!

  14. I don’t know what nutter butters are, I have noooo desire to EVER take an ice bath(who willingly wants to sit in ice?!?) and Ice cream gives me a belly able..I run 60+ miles a week and this is my confession…I’ve NEVER used a foam roller. Like ever. Whattttt???
    I love your blog, you make me smile and laugh, keep up the great work, lady!!:)
    @thegirlwhoraneverywhere.wordpress.com

  15. I love nutbutters, ice baths are a necessity for me, and I have never ever watched Bachelor or spinoffs and have never gotten the hype. I love me a good solid ice cream or gealto and am meh, over froyo.

Speak yo mind

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,003 other followers

