Toys 4 Tots 5K

On Saturday I participated in the Pelco Toys 4 Tots race at Fresno State.

Pelco Toys for Tots Holiday Fun Run logo

It was by far the coldest (30’s) race I’ve done so far but totally worth it!

The course was exactly the same as the Susan G. Komen race I did in October.  My time then was 28:21.

Not that I’m competitive or anything!  Lol!  Take a look…(I’m right in the middle with the pink top.)

DSC03836

 

DSC03837

Christmas 2009 071

 

DSC03838

Poor girl!  Actually it was all in good fun.  I think we were neck & neck for the last mile.  She would pass me and then I would pass her.  She came up to me after and was like I can’t believe you swooped in like that at the end!  I never saw you coming!   We had a great time though.  🙂

My unofficial time was 26:11!  Wahoo!  A new PR!

I will post the official results as soon as I get them.

Off to tie up loose ends around the house!

Have a wonderful day!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Toys 4 Tots 5K

  1. Congrats on your new PR! 😀 And it does seem like we have a ton in common- can’t wait to read more of your blog! 🙂

Speak yo mind

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

